The bet.

I won. hehehehe. Earlier in December, group of friends and I went snowboarding. My boyfriend and I made a bet. He thought he could get up and board like it was nothing. (He is a skateboarder). I said otherwise since snowboarding is really different from skateboarding. Down at the bunny slope, he fell. Teeheehee. And we knew, it was over. I won.

As the result, he had to pay for my dinner. :). We made it a date day last Saturday.
We actually went to MOCA and checked out different galleries and such. Had inside jokes. Ate sushi at this sushi bar where every plate is only $3.00! Not the best but still yummy and cheap. Then we head to Cheesecake Factory as that was my choice of restaurant. I had 4-cheese pasta with chicken. Jeff had meatloaf. I really enjoyed my dinner, hehe. Of course we couldn’t leave without dessert! He got white chocolate with macadamia nuts cheesecake and I got  dutch apple. We didn’t them at the restaurant since we were full already. So instead, we took the desserts back to my dorm where we watched, Cloudy with Chance of Meatballs (yummy film!) and Be Kind Rewind (Gotta love Jack Black in this one.). We ate Jeff’s cheesecake. I still have mine in the refrigerator. Teeheehee. So that’s one of the part of my weekend! I would post couple pictures but I do not have any on this laptop at this moments, again. Oh well.

Oh yes, while we were eating and talking there was a table across from me. The table had two little cute girls. One of them had something stuffed inside her shirt and was showing her mother. It wasn’t then I saw her “giving birth” to a stuffed cat in a pink dress. I thought that was funny. hahaha.

hey, just a little thing: “An artist is always alone – if he is an artist. No, what the artist needs is loneliness.”- Henry Miller. What do you think?

-kai

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

