Back to Busy Self

A week and half of being sick and not having camera leads to a good period of no updating. I finally recovered! And all I have is this picture from my phone to show to you.

FriedShrimpHead

I have few more pictures but I’ll have to sift through my camera roll. I got to do few fun things before and after I got sick. Being sick is no fun. Wait, no let me rephrase that. Being sick in hot summer is no fun at all.

Anyways, I got to go to LA Dodgers vs. St. Louis Cardinals game and got a bobblehead. It was quite a long game with no side making any points until the seventh inning. Baseball isn’t my type of sport but I had fun. Then I had the pleasure of volunteering at LA Street Food Fest. I also got to sample delicious treats including ice cream churro sandwich, pig head, bacon donut, ginger beer, Indian curry, grilled cheese and tomato soup and so many more. It is heaven!
Afterward it was a week and half of staying home, trying to recover with an exceptional trip to Hollywood Bowl. I performed pre-performance lion dancing and thankfully, I only had to do one. Everyone did great job and we got to watch the performance at the night. Some of our lions even got on stage during fireworks performance. But I was really sick and wasn’t feeling well at all. And I stayed home for the most of time.
I did get to sneak in a dinner with my brother and his girlfriend. That’s where the fried shrimp head comes in. It is very delicious! And yesterday, I spent a day with my boyfriend at Downtown Disneyland trying to get customized name coke cans. It was a long day but I’m glad we both finally got the cans!

Now, I’m feeling a lot better and I can definitely feel the change of energy in me. I’m getting antsy and am ready to get into busy mode. I love it. Just feeling bit more productive than usual, ha!

And congratulations to Germany on winning World Cup finals! A long and intense game! :)

2 thoughts on “Back to Busy Self

Leave a Reply

