Eventful Weekend

VeniceBeach
I’m not going to lie, the weekend has been very stressful for me and Kimb as well. She planned a weekend for her roommates to explore Los Angeles and I offered them a place to stay. Despite being frustrated with several changes of plans, the weekend was still eventful and enjoyable. I was able to bring a box from Porto’s in case they won’t be able to visit Porto’s. Yummy cheese rolls and potato balls! Venice Beach was one of the spots we went and it was just a perfect weather! Just walking around and her roommate, Morgan finally touched the ocean.

One thing Morgan said about California when she landed was how she could see the sun all day long. Ha! I guess California has its perks!

Tuesday was Moi’s birthday so we celebrate at Yardhouse and couple bars in Downtown Fullerton. I got him one of my favorite books, “The World According to Garp”. Who read this before?! And I’m catching up on my list of books I need to read. I’ve checked “Animal Farm” off the list and currently, it’s “The Catcher in the Rye.” Still plenty more books to read!

Now it’s time to enjoy last few days of the winter break. I must say I’ve learned that sometimes not everything will go the way you want to. And you have a choice to be upset for good time of period or fuss about it for a bit then go with the flow. You may find a surprise on the way. And remember, you do have at least someone you can vent to and keep yourself sane. ;)

Birds

One thought on “Eventful Weekend

Leave a Reply

